The Hunt

IMG_4234
Cory gets his beast.

My fiance Cory has been hunting for years. Ever since I met him, he has been disappearing every weekend, every November, to go tromping through the woods with his gun. This year he struck gold and came home with a five point bull elk. This blog is about the adventure of cooking the meat. I’m not going to say I’m a novice cook. Its what I love to do. But game is a new frontier for me and know I will learn a lot. I hope to make mistakes and move through them, gaining some sort of knowledge in the process. Who knows. Maybe I’ll even get good at this stuff.

Leave a Reply

